Initial Cootamundra-Gundagai Regional Council count completed

The NSW Electoral Commission has finished their initial vote count after days of counting with a result expected today. 

A total of 7329 first preference votes were counted, including 499 informal votes. 

Preferences will be vital in the final make-up on nine councillors, out of the 28 candidates. 

Meanwhile, Hilltops Council, including Young, Boorowa and Harden, has announced their 11 councillors for the coming term as follows: 

  • Brian Ingram
  • Wendy Tuckerman
  • John Walker
  • Tony Flanery
  • Chris Manchester
  • Greg Armstrong
  • Margaret Roles
  • Matthew Stadtmiller
  • Rita O'Connor
  • John Horton
  • Tony Wallace

More to come 


Discuss "New Cootamundra-Gundagai Regional Council pending"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.